JOHN CHUCKMAN’S PLACES – SOUTH SHORE CHICAGO – APARTMENT BUILDING – 7226 S YATES – REAL ESTATE PHOTO   2 comments

SOUTH SHORE APARTMENT BUILDING - 7226 S YATES - REAL ESTATE PHOTO

2 responses to “JOHN CHUCKMAN’S PLACES – SOUTH SHORE CHICAGO – APARTMENT BUILDING – 7226 S YATES – REAL ESTATE PHOTO

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Holy cow! We lived at 7214 S Yates. Then we moved to Hyde Park, 5424 S Kimbark. My dad owned the Foreign Car Hospital & Clinic which was first on 79th, then on 71st st and then on Kimbark. Did you know Clifford Kabumoto who was probably the only Japanese kid in Kozsyminski (sp?)? I think he attended Kenwood too.
    We left South Shore in about 1960? But we also lived at 7008 Clyde and I attended Bradwell too. I went to Bryn Mawr first. What a trip! My husband grew up at 103rd and Michigan so I’ll forward this site to him. Take a look at my site and you’ll see our house on Kimbark. Btw – that tornado in the late 1950’s or early 1960’s tore off the back of our apartment building.
    Thanks for the memories!
    Julia

    Julia Beardsley
    • And thank you, Julia, for these recollections.

      I did not know Clifford at Kozmynski, and I recall no Asian faces there. But then my memories of Kozmynski are limited through the operation unconscious mechanisms to suppress bad memories. I have warm memories of Hyde Park, but Kozmynski was a rather long nightmare.

      John Chuckman

Leave a Reply

