JOHN CHUCKMAN’S PLACES – SOUTH SHORE CHICAGO – ROSENLUM’S DRUG STORE – 71ST AND MERRILL – WINDOW ENVELOPE – 1933   6 comments

Posted February 3, 2010 by JOHN CHUCKMAN in Uncategorized

6 responses to “JOHN CHUCKMAN’S PLACES – SOUTH SHORE CHICAGO – ROSENLUM’S DRUG STORE – 71ST AND MERRILL – WINDOW ENVELOPE – 1933

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is too much!
    I lived right across the street from Rosenblum’s Drug Store. They had a wonderful soda fountain with the best milk shakes.
    I never expected to see their name mentioned again.
    Harry

  2. I remember Green Rivers and also remember being able to bring my lunch there to eat when my mother wouldn’t be home at school lunchtime.

  3. Rosenblum’s…my first taste of a chocolate phosphate!
    My dad was friends with “Rosie”…I think they were in the Lion’s Club together…

  4. My parents would often placate me with the best hot fudge sundae in the world. They used Carroll’s ice cream at a cost of 50 cents.

    richard schrenzel
  5. growing up at 7008 Paxton…your memories go very deep

  6. Rosenblums was the best…for 10cents you got a chocolate phos with a spoonful of ice cream and how about hanging out at the mail box in front?? A great place to have grown up in and the best time to be young.

    robert sharfman

Leave a Reply

